JRMSU-Dipolog elects new SSG officers By: Shem JarminVillamor


     A new set of Supreme Student Government officers in JRMSU Dipolog will sit on their positions for the academic year 2016-2017 after they were proclaimed by the Student Electoral Commission (SELECOM). Christian Buhisanof the Yes to Change Partylist was the new SSG President while the elected Vice-President was Areston Gonzales of the Right Partylist. On the Miting de Avance held last May 17, Buhisan shared his future plans for the campus. He divulged that one of his platforms was the freedom of information, which gives importance to establishing transparency on vital information such as liquidation of expenses to his fellow students.

     Cleanliness around the campus was also part of his concerns. He proposed that instead of throwing the plastic bottles and other non-biodegradable wastes, it should be segregated properly and reuse or recycle it instead. Other elected officers for Governor and Vice Governor positions wereMadylineSarigueand Kim Celicious for the College of Education, Washington Moro andShandraLagod for the College of Criminology, Mark MontallanaandJestoniCalasang for the College of Arts and Sciences while the unopposed Kevin Carp’s Morado and Joymarie Corpus were declared for the College of Engineering and Technology.